Home     About Us     Core Businesses     Investors     Media     Commitments     CSR     Careers     FAQs     Contact  

Board of Directors

Tan Sri Dato' Seri Shamsul Azhar Abbas
Independent Non-Executive Chairman
Dato' Sri Che Khalib Mohamad Noh
Group Managing Director
Dato' Abdullah Mohd. Yusof
Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Datuk Mohd Sidik Shaik Osman
Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Tan Sri Dato' Ir. (Dr.) Wan Abdul Rahman Haji Wan Yaacob
Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Datuk Ooi Teik Huat
Independent Non-Executive Director
Encik Abdul Hamid Sh Mohamed
Independent Non-Executive Director
Dato' Siti Halimah Ismail
Independent Non-Executive Director

Encik Syed Naqiz Shahabuddin Syed Abdul Jabbar
Independent Non-Executive Director


MMC is led by its Board of Directors that is in turn responsible to the shareholders for the management of the Company. MMC's overall strategy, its acquisition and divestment policy, the approval of major capital expenditure and the consideration of significant financial matters, all come under the ambit of the Board. The Board also monitors MMC's exposure to key business risks and reviews the direction and budgets of its subsidiaries.

The Board comprises independent directors as well as individuals with the necessary technical, entrepreneurial, financial and business skills to enhance the effectiveness of the Board. Open debate on Board resolutions and an adequate degree of independent feedback, ensures the Board can effectively assess the direction of the Company and the performance of its management.

Home | About Us | Core Businesses | Investors | Media | Commitments | CSR | Careers | FAQs | Contact | Privacy & Legal Information | Sitemap
Copyright © MMC Corporation Berhad (30245-H). All Rights Reserved. Powered by Optima